Brett Dennen – Ain’t No Reason

Standard

Hi, I’m Patrick, and music does an awful lot for me!  I can’t get enough of it.  If I have any free time that I’m not at the golf course I spend it searching for great new music.  I hope you enjoy this portion of the blog!

This song shows that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.  Brett Dennen really has a unique, outstanding voice and a unique look. Dennen has an incredible way with words.

I really enjoy listening to him because I love trying to decipher song lyrics and their meaning.  I love wordplay and symbolism which he is so talented with.  This song sends a message to me: Don’t get stuck in a rut and stay the same, be the person you want to be, and live the kind of life that is in your dreams. Dennen is fairly new to the music industry, so be on the look out for much more to come from him!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Brett Dennen – Ain't No Reason (via 2 Houses, 2 Grown Ups, 2 Kids, and a Dog) | sangriawalker

  2. What I got from that song, Patrick is that the world is not just about us. That what seems like the perfect life really has so many strings attached…like the sweater coming out of the dryer made by factory workers at a cheap wage, or that we have so much food when people are starving…great “voice” in more ways than one.

  3. I heard the song before I saw the video. The quote “love will come set me free” pertains to my life, because the things I love doing in my life set me free from normality..

Leave a Reply

